26.8 – I’ve started this painting a few days ago and It’s turning out to be quite a fight. One day it feels like I’m overthinking it, next day I take it mad, and splash out. hehe Let’s see what happens later on today. Hopefully I’ll find that ‘golden’ balance.

27.8 – Well, today The ‘Golden Seed’ became not so golden. I feel like I over-fought it. And I’m questioning if I’d be able to fix it. Learning lessons every day!

30.08.2010- Today I’ve painted the wall behind the painting, and changed the direction it’s been hanging. I feel that it’s finally doing what I wanted. Have I tamed the monster? You tell me?..hehe I’m having issues to photograph it actually. I may need to ask a professional to help me out.

1.9.2010-  I just made it into my studio today, no nothing serious, just one of those days when one prefers to stay at home and do nothing. Anyway, I raised my mood by injecting a bit more colour into the painting. A few red spots have added some vibrancy to it. I try my best to photograph it as best as I can, however I wish you could see it life! AHH, you can! Check out this link.

S. Krupinska, New Golden Seed is Back. 30.8.2010

S. Krupinska, New Golden Seed is Back. 30.8.2010

S.Krupinska, New Golden Seed is getting colour injection, 2010

S.Krupinska, New Golden Seed is getting colour injection, 2010

