Dear readers. As you might know from my previous articles, I find most of my inspiration for art in nature. This time I’d like to share with you some images I picked up in Zante, Greece. At the same time I have a question for you. I couldn’t miss hundreds of soft fibrous balls on the Laganas beach. The area is full of turtle nests, which are protected and looked after. I don’t think the balls have any connection to the nests. However, I don’t know where they come from, and why they are there? Do you know? Please if you do, share it with us. Thanks so much.

My fascination with the my sterious balls inspired me to collect some and build a nest for them. Maybe I start with those photographs then. Enjoy!

S.Krupinska, 'Nest' 2010, Laganas Beach,Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, 'Nest' 2010, Laganas Beach,Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, 'Nest' 2010, detail, Laganas Beach, Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, 'Nest' 2010, detail, Laganas Beach, Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, Shells on Laganas Beach, Zante- Greece

S.Krupinska, Shells on Laganas Beach, Zante- Greece

 

S.Krupinska, Laganas Beach before a storm, Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, Laganas Beach before a storm, Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, Banana Flower, Zante-Greece

S.Krupinska, Banana Flower, Zante-Greece

