DREAMING EUROPE – REAL EUROPE in Essen 6.11.- 4.12.2011

It wasn’t that long ago, that I was posting these on my website:

EU–Art–Network commission : I am very pleased to announce I’m currently working towards the EU–Art–Network symposium which will take place in Linz, Austria, between 20th and 30th August. The event is part of the Linz—European Capital of Culture 2009 programme and it will be a very exciting opportunity for artists of all EU countries to come together and produce artworks which will then form an exhibition touring major cities of all those countries for two years. Check back often for news and pictures of this event and my artworks!  26/07/2009

Back from Linz!   I’ve just returned from EU–Art–Network symposium, Linz 09 where I produced two sculptures over 10 days. It was a very intense and exciting experience to work towards the deadline of the opening of the exhibition in Traun City Gallery, just outside Linz. The turnout for the private view surpassed all expectations and one of my sculptures (Cocoon 2) was sold, while the other will be part of the exhibition touring Europe for two years (next stop: Venice!). It was great to meet and work alongside so many excellent European artists and I hope to have the possibility of participating again next year! See my Portfolio and Links pages for photos and more details. 06/09/2009

More exhibitions: Venice and Eisenstadt were the last cities visited by the touring exhibition of EU-Art-Network Symposium, Dreaming Europe – Real Europe, featuring one of my sculptures. In Venice it was part of La Biennale 2009 and took place in the Palazzo Albrizzi between 24th October and 23rd November and in Eisenstadt, capital of Burgenland, Austria, it happened between 29th October and 15th November. More news to follow as the exhibition continues its journey through Europe and I hope to be present at some of the Private Views. 20/11/2009

Today I’m happy to say the exhibition is extended now to another country, Germany. “DREAMING EUROPE – REAL EUROPE” will take place in Essen’s Forum Kunst & Architekur between 6.11.- 4.12.2011 and my “Cocoon I” will be part of it! Please, if you manage to get there, send me some images. I’d be grateful. Thanks and all the best, Silvia.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

