I was waiting for the last two weeks to find out, which art work the curators chose for the London Calling exhibition in OCCCA museum in Santa Ana coming this Christmas time. The day came, and I’m delighted to send my New Golden Seed off. This wall sculpture is made from mixed materials including artificial and real human hair, cement, wood, glue and paint. It is in line with the Hair Series – Hair and Dust Painting was the first of the series, followed by adventurous New Golden Seed and The Red Seed.

Silvia Krupinska_New Golden Seed_2010_mixed media_120 cm

In order to ship the works and possibly get our selves over to LA, we (selected Debut artists) decided to announce a set of  fundraising events not only online but also in Debut Contemporary, Notting Hill. For a limited time only, offer can be withdrawn at any time, we are going to offer art for very reduced prices. I’m personally donating my newest study, Organic Golf Balls, reduced to extremely good price of only £100! After the event, the price will go back to £300. If you were thinking of buying a piece of work already, this might be the prefect moment to start your collection of my work. Please click here to buy and see the other works. I’m looking forward to your feedback and I’ll write to you soon.  Best, Silvia.

Link to the fundraising site.

 

Silvia Krupinska, Organic Golf Balls, 2011, 26cm, golf balls, plaster, wood, recycled paper pulp

Silvia Krupinska, Organic Golf Balls, detail

