It’s my pleasure to announce a birth of another organic sculpture. Somehow this one is special to me as I’d been planning it for long time.

The images speak best, so I won’t write much more, apart I need to tell you this sculpture is called Perla and it is made from plaster-de-Paris and three pearls. It is 5.8 cm across and it’s available for a limited time directly from my studio.

I’m holding the pearl shell open, about to harvest my pearl. © Silvia Krupinska

Black pearl in a shell. © Silvia Krupinska

Three of my beautiful pearls I harvested. © Silvia Krupinska

Dust of black, white and pink pearl I produced. © Silvia Krupinska

Silvia Krupinska, Perla 2012. © Silvia Krupinska

Silvia Krupinska, Perla 2012. © Silvia Krupinska

Silvia Krupinska, Perla 2012. © Silvia Krupinska

 

