After eight years since my graduation from the BA Fine Art at Chelsea School of Art and Design in London, I’m returning to study at The University of the Arts London. I’m thrilled to be accepted to the MA Art and Science at Central Saint Martins. I’ve been feeling settled for many years with my BA, having the best times in my studio doing various projects, but somehow this year something has changed, I’ve become even more hungry to learn. It all happened so suddenly, and now I’m a student again, beginning a two year full time MA at the end of September 2014.

http://www.arts.ac.uk/csm/about-csm/facilities/virtual-tours/granary/

For super curious, a virtual tour of CSM here. http://www.arts.ac.uk/csm/about-csm/facilities/virtual-tours/granary/

How do I feel? Well, I’m very excited and terrified at the same time. Do I know how to be at UNI after all this time? Saying that, I’ve a good idea about what I’m interested in and Nathan, our course leader reassured me, it’s very different than being an undergraduate student. We all will be very keen to learn, serious about our art and science path, and we will have lots of opportunities to link and network. I’m very happy about my decision to do this. I can’t wait to meet my 19 class mates now, and explore the art & science angle in my practice!

So my art studio will be moving to a different location. I had been interviewed perhaps for the last time in my long term art studio at Unit 3 this August. Lovely team from online TV skcz.tv wanted to know where my inspirations come from, and they asked me about my transition from Poprad, Slovakia to London in January 1999, when I became a Londoner. I’d like to say a big thank you to SKCZ.TV! The document is in Slovak only, if you don’t speak it but you’re curious about my studio, soon to be moved to CSM, you might like to watch?

Until next time!

S

skcz.tv logo snap 01

