I’ve applied for a number of events, competitions, and a residency this summer and one set of good news came through. I’ll be taking part in #TransActing: Market of Values event, on Saturday July 11, 2015, 12 – 5pm, at Rootstein Hopkins Parade Ground, located between Tate Britain and Chelsea College of Arts.

This is a description of the event taken from Critical Practice website, who organised the event.

“This bustling pop-up market will feature artists, designers, publishers, civil-society groups, academics, ecologists, activists and others who creatively explore existing structures of evaluation and actively produce new ones. Organised by Critical Practice, #TransActing will take place on the historic Rootstein Hopkins Parade Ground, located between Tate Britain and Chelsea College of Arts. The Market will showcase skillshares, freegan cafes, an auction, a blood donation bank, expert and enthusiast knowledge, an estate agent and other resources. Diverse forms of value production will animate economies beyond the financial.
Care, trust, creativity and generosity are forms of exchange that coexist with money but cannot be made equivalent to pounds and pence. It’s wealth beyond capital that will be produced at #TransActing.”

Image credit: Critical Practice, PARADE, a previous project by Critical Practice, Chelsea College of Arts, London, 2010

Image credit: Critical Practice.  PARADE, a previous project by Critical Practice, Chelsea College of Arts, London, 2010

I’ll have a stall which will be designed for the event. I’ll present my sculptural installation ‘Flowing Roots’ and will engage in discussions about WATER, about the amazing processes that happen in fluvial systems, and much more. I’m in a process of inviting a scientist / hydrologist / geomorphologist / PhD student in related fields to accompany me during the event to contribute to the discussions and potentially collaborate with me in the future. If you know anyone or you’d like to express your interest to join me, please email me on silviakrupinska@gmail.com.

I’m looking forward to seeing you all at #TransActing. Come for a chat and tell me what will you be doing this summer. See you!

#TransActing: Market of Values

Saturday July 11, 2015, 12 – 5pm 

at Rootstein Hopkins Parade Ground, located between Tate Britain and Chelsea College of Arts.

Tube: Pimlico

